So little time in a day

Everyone has 24 hours in their day, but yet I find myself seeming to need more. I’m sure I’m not alone in that. People everywhere look at a clock and figure out their own juggle of their schedules.

My life is chaotic with four kids, their special needs appointments, my full time job, and going to school full time. Add in that any quiet moment I have, I write. I can’t help the stories that flow through my mind.

I find that at the end of the day I have thought through most of a new book. I get the outline finished as fast as I can, but writing the actual stories takes a lot more time. With more outlines than I ever have time to write, I sometimes wish I could split myself in two.

Besides posting my stories on this blog for everyone to read, I find myself needing a journal as well. Between posts of my books with new chapters every week, you will find at least one journal entry. Am I pulling time from writing, though? I need a place for random thoughts, and I find I cannot sit without writing down a book instead. This is my escape during break time at work.

No worries to my fans. My stories are being written in a timely manner so far. I will have an update every week. I will try to keep two stories going at once, as well. My style is always to write more than one at a time and I don’t see myself changing that anytime soon.

-France

Leave a Reply

